The Requiem (on the scale of the Fauré or Duruflé Requiems – it has appeared in concerts with both) is written for Soprano, Baritone and French Horn Solos, with SATB Choir(with some Divisions) and either string orchestra with organ, or just organ. It lasts about 25 minutes.

It has been performed by choral societies, youth choirs, chamber choirs and even a school choir, both in this country and in Germany.

A large set of choral copies and the orchestral parts are available for hire.

There are no recordings or videos available at present – watch this space.

The movements are

  1. Requiem/Kyrie
  2. Offertorium
  3. Sanctus
  4. Pie Jesu
  5. Agnus Dei
  6. Lux Aerterna/Libera Me